Standard Issue Magazine

via Praise Be…? – Standard Issue.

IMG_1891

(Photo by Christian Gallagher)

Woah, where did the last two weeks go? Well let me tell you. After writing about how we praise children, I was asked to write a piece on what praise might mean for women in the workplace for Standard Issue Magazine.

This is a wonderful site written by women for women and the person doing the asking was a good friend (and the editor) so I didn’t hesitate to say yes. So please go and have a read of this and more importantly of everything else on the site because if there’s somewhere on the internet that deserves to have financial backing then it’s this space. And we all know how important page views are for that.

As for me, this doesn’t mark a change of heart into journalism, however, it’s nice to know that I can write in different ways for different audiences, i.e. not too academic!

Author: Naziya O'Reilly

A former primary school teacher, I am now a PhD student in the Philosophy of Education at Leeds Trinity University.

Leave a comment